Jun
5
Tue
Groundwater Sustainability Plan Preparation Workshop @ Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Jun 5 @ 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

A roll up your sleeves, partner with others, sweat the details workshop.  We will provide participants a series of applied, table top exercises designed to tackle some of the most compelling technical and policy challenges SGMA throws at us.  The day will start with a set of brief, critically important presentations to frame the subsequent workshop activities.  After a mid-morning break, participants will group together and with guidance from colleagues currently writing GSPs throughout the State, and with input from DWR SGMA technical staff, we will work through a set of exercises designed to mirror technical and planning challenges you will face in your basins.

Jun
9
Sat
Efficient Water Use in the Vineyard @ Raymond Vineyard
Jun 9 @ 8:15 am – 11:00 am

8:30 – 9:00 PRESENTATIONS

The State’s Sustainable Groundwater Management Act: What it means for us

  Patrick Lowe, Napa County, patrick.lowe@countyofnapa.org

CODE’s BMPs for water management and other tools

  Lisa Francioni-Hai, California Sustainable Winegrowing Alliance,

  lfrancioni@wineinstitute.org

Energy efficiency rebates for irrigation projects

  Ashley Roberts, PG&E, aerd@pge.com

9:00 – 11:00 DEMONSTRATIONS

Mobile Irrigation Lab evaluates performance of irrigations systems

  Charles Schembre, Napa County RCD, Charles@naparcd.org

Surface renewal and vine-stress monitoring for irrigation scheduling

  Tom Shapland, Tule Technologies, tmshapland@gmail.com

Soil moisture and vine water status measurements for precise and efficient water management   Mark Greenspan, Advanced Viticulture, mark@advancedvit.com

Sap flow monitoring within an holistic solution to optimize vineyard and resource management   Virginie Scoarnec, Fruition Sciences, Virginie@fruitionsciences.com

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search